Taylor / Detroit Michigan Campus | Trainco Truck Driving Schools

At Trainco® Taylor in the metro Detroit area, we offer a full service CDL training program. Our 4-week day class runs Monday through Thursday 8 am to 6 pm, and our 5-week night class runs Monday through Friday 5:30 to 11:30 pm. Whatever schedule you choose, our experienced instructors will help you become a capable and professional driver.

We are Michigan Works! approved, so if you qualify, your tuition for our truck driver training program could be free.

This campus is approved for veterans benefits for eligible beneficiaries. Learn More.

View Class Schedule >

Day Class: 8:00am – 6:00pm Monday – Thursday
4 Weeks
Start End Holidays during this period
Monday November 27, 2017 Thursday December 21, 2017  
Monday December 11, 2017 Thursday January 11, 2018 Christmas Break – Dec. 23 – Jan. 1
Tuesday January 2, 2018 Thursday January 25, 2018 Christmas Break – Dec. 23 – Jan. 1
Monday January 15, 2018 Thursday February 8, 2018  
Monday January 29, 2018 Thursday February 22, 2018  
Monday February 12, 2018 Thursday March 8, 2018  
Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 22, 2018  
Monday March 12, 2018 Thursday April 6, 2018 Easter – April 1
Monday March 26, 2018 Thursday April 19, 2018 Easter – April 1
Monday April 9, 2018 Thursday May 3, 2018  
Monday April 23, 2018 Thursday May 17, 2018  
Monday May 7, 2018 Friday June 1, 2018 Memorial Day – May 28
Monday May 21, 2018 Thursday June 14, 2018 Memorial Day – May 28
Monday June 4, 2018 Thursday June 28, 2018  
Night Class: 5:30pm – 11:30pm Monday – Friday
5 Weeks
Start End Holidays during this period
Monday November 6, 2017 Tuesday December 12, 2017 Thanksgiving – November 23 & 24
Monday December 18, 2017 Friday January 26, 2018 Christmas Break – Dec. 23 – Jan. 1
Monday January 29, 2018 Friday March 2, 2018  
Monday March 12, 2018 Friday April 13, 2018 Easter – April 1
Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 18, 2018  
Monday May 21, 2018 Friday June 22, 2018 Memorial Day – May 28
Monday June 25, 2018 Friday July 27, 2018 Independence Day – July 4
Monday July 30, 2018 Friday August 31, 2018  
Tuesday September 4, 2018 Friday October 5, 2018 Labor Day – Sept. 3
Monday October 8, 2018 Friday November 9, 2018  
Monday November 12, 2018 Wednesday December 19, 2018 Thanksgiving – November 22 & 23
Monday January 9, 2019 Friday February 8, 2019  
Monday February 11, 2019 Friday March 15, 2019  
Monday March 18, 2019 Friday April 19, 2019  
Weekend Class (Sunday) 14 weeks 8:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Call our Taylor, MI Campus at (734) 374-5000 for details!

Apply Today



*indicates required field

Trainco Taylor, Michigan Campus

22299 Eureka Road
Taylor, Michigan 48180

Phone: 734-374-5000
Fax: 734-374-5005
Toll-Free: 877-55-DRIVE

Get Directions